February 20 2019
From 4 PM to 7 PM

QPMA next-generation network happy hour

This event is also open to non members, see the rates below. 

On February 20, 2019, the QPMA Next-Generation Network invites all the members aged between 18 and 35 years old to participate to the Next-Generation Day. This event will allow the young members to meet with their colleagues with whom they will build to future of the produce industry. 

Price list : 

 Package training workshop & Next-generation happy hour (member) $ 80
 Training workshop only (member) $ 50
 Next-generation happy hour (member) $ 40
 Next-generation happy hour (non-member) $ 70
 

Here is the program of the day : 

4 PM TO 5 PM: TRAINING 

LIMITED PLACES 

POSITIVE POLITICAL SKILLS IN THE WORKPLACE: BE A STRATEGIC PLAYER

Politics are an undeniable part of corporate life. Criticized by many as inherently negative and underhanded, political manoeuvring and the skills that come with it can actually (and should) be a force for good within an organization. This is what defines an effective political player: someone who can wield political authority ethically and constructively to influence other stakeholders. During this seminar, you will acquire the skills necessary to exercise your informal power in an optimal manner, and learn tactics and strategies that will enable you to be more politically savvy, strengthen your impact and play the game to win!

Training provided by Pierre Lainey : 

Pierre Lainey, DBA, MBA, Adm.A., FCMC, CPHR, is a full-time lecturer in management at HEC Montréal, where he teaches political skills, organizational leadership, the psychology of decision-making and the psychology of leading change. Mr. Lainey has 25 years’ experience as a consultant, particularly in change and organizational development. His assignments have taken him to public and private sector organizations in Quebec, Ontario and the U.S.

Mr. Lainey teaches consulting at the École des sciences de la gestion (ÉSG) at UQÀM, at the École nationale d’administration publique (ÉNAP) and at McGill University. A trained psychologist, he has an MBA as well as an FCMC designation from the Canadian Association of Management Consultants. During his doctoral studies (in Quebec and England), Mr. Lainey became interested in the typology of political games in major organizations. He is a certified professional in human resources with the Ordre des conseillers en ressources humaines agréés du Québec, and has published seven works, including one on organizational leadership in 2008, and one on political skills in 2017 (3rd edition).

 

5 PM TO 7 PM: NEXT-GENERATION HAPPY HOUR

Burgundy Lion : happy-hour room

This is the annual occasion for young QPMA members to meet each other in a relax and intimate atmosphere. This is the perfect time to meet the people that will form the future of the fruits and vegetables industry. Also, attendees will have to chance to meet with the directors of the board of directors.

Spots are limited, so hurry to register! 

* Please note that this day is exclusively open to people aged between 18 and 35 years old. Exept for the board of directors and the organizing team.

5@7 du réseau relève

INSCRIPTIONS EN LIGNE FERMÉES. POSSIBILITÉ DE S'INSCRIRE SUR PLACE AVEC UNE CARTE BANCAIRE.

Événement ouvert aux non-membres, voir tarifs plus bas.

Le 20 février prochain, le Réseau Relève de l'AQDFL organise un événement de réseautage entièrement dédié aux membres de la relève de l'indutrie. Vous êtes âgé entre 18 et 35 ans? Participer à cet événement vous permettra de rencontrer vos pairs de l'industrie qui, avec vous, formeront l'avenir de la filière des fruits et légumes.

Grille tarifaire : 

 Forfait atelier de formation & 5 à 7 de la Relève (membre)  80 $
 Atelier de formation (membre) - places limitées  50 $
 5 à 7 de la Relève (membre) 40 $
 5 à 7 de la Relève (non-membre) 70 $
 

    

 

 

 

 

 

 

16 H À 17 H : ATELIER DE FORMATION 

COMPLET !

HABILETÉS POLITIQUES DANS LES ORGANISATIONS : SOYEZ UN ACTEUR STRATÉGIQUE

Les jeux politiques sont une réalité incontournable dans nos organisations. Décriés par plusieurs comme étant négatifs, voire machiavéliques, ces jeux politiques, et les habiletés qui les sous-tendent, peuvent (et devraient) avoir des incidences positives dans l’organisation. C’est là qu’on reconnaît l’acteur politique efficace : celui qui utilise des habiletés politiques pour influencer favorablement, et de façon éthique, les autres acteurs dans l’organisation. Soyez cet acteur stratégique, capable d’exercer efficacement son pouvoir informel. Appropriez-vous les tactiques et les stratégies qui vous sont enseignées dans le cadre de cette formation en leadership afin de jouer habilement le jeu politique organisationnel.

Préparez-vous à avoir plus d’impact et à gagner!

Formation dispensée par Pierre Lainey : 

Pierre Lainey, DBA, MBA, Adm.A., F.C.M.C., CRHA est maître d’enseignement en management à HEC Montréal où il enseigne les habiletés politiques, le leadership organisationnel, la psychologie de la décision et la psychologie et le leadership du changement. M. Lainey a œuvré pendant vingt-cinq ans comme consultant, particulièrement en changement et en développement organisationnel. Ses mandats l’ont amené à travailler dans des organisations publiques et privées au Québec, en Ontario et aux États-Unis.

M. Lainey enseigne la consultation à l’École des sciences de la gestion (ÉSG) de l’UQÀM, à l’École nationale d’administration publique (ÉNAP) et à l’Université McGill. Psychologue de formation, il détient une maîtrise en administration des affaires (MBA) et la certification de l’Association canadienne des conseillers en management (CMC). Durant ses études doctorales (au Québec et en Angleterre), M. Lainey s’est intéressé à la typologie des jeux politiques dans les grandes organisations. Il est conseiller en ressources humaines agréé de l’Ordre des conseillers en ressources humaines agréés du Québec. Il a publié sept ouvrages, dont un sur le leadership organisationnel en 2008, et un sur les habiletés politiques en 2017 (3e édition).

 

17 H À 19 H : 5 À 7 RÉSEAUTAGE

INSCRIPTION SUR PLACE UNIQUEMENT ! (PAIEMENT PAR CARTE BANCAIRE)


Salle 5@7

L'occasion annuelle pour la relève de l'AQDFL de se rencontrer, le tout dans une ambiance décontractée et intimiste! C'est également le moment de faire la connaissance des administrateurs qui pourront transmettre leurs connaissances de l'industrie et du marché.

Les places sont limitées pour cet événement, donc faites vite!

*À noter que cet événement est exclusif aux personnes âgées de 18 à 35 ans, mis à part pour les membres du conseil d'administration et les organisateurs.